Re-photographing an image

120114_ND7000_010124

Above is the image straight out of the camera with no process apart from jpg export. I captured it using a Nikon D7000 with my fisheye lens, the Zenitar 16mm 1:2.8 (shutter 1/40 | ƒ/16 | ISO:100 | handheld | RAW file). This is not a «true» fisheye lens for DX sensor, but I use it mainly as an ultrawide lens as I cannot afford neither an ultrawide one nor a fisheye.

Next step was to correct the distortion and convert to black and white, so we have the image you see bellow:

120114_ND7000_010124_PHOTOSHOPED

Initially I was thinking to stop here the processing of the image, but I tried a horizontal crop of the upper 1/3 to see the result. You can see the image bellow:

120114_ND7000_010124_PHOTOSHOPED-2

For the last step I was thinking just to add a little vignette. I was searching in the photoshop a filter to do it quickly and I ended up to the next image. This was the result of a filter named «analog» or something like that, I don’t remember exactly, but I liked it so I decided to keep it as the final version and upload it to flickr .

120114_ND7000_010124_PHOTOSHOPED_2

Usually I don’t crop too much an image, I prefer to frame it in camera. So I think that the above image is 1/3 capture (this is the part of the original I used) and the rest 2/3 are post process.

~ από sinano στο Τετάρτη, 22 Ιανουαρίου, 2014.

Σχολιάστε

