Shepherd with sheep

Shepherd with sheep by s1nano
Shepherd with sheep, a photo by s1nano on Flickr.

Shepherd with sheep at Lycosura

Last weekend, when I was returning to my «base» after the end of photo walk I heard sheeps coming. As I was using a manual lens I focused to infinity and increased the ISO just before seeing the scene.Then I quickly snapped a shot framing it with the right angle finder that was attached to my camera. I cropped the shot to portrait format afterwards. I forgat to mention that the right angle finder was at 2.5x magnification from the macro shots so I was able to view only the center of the frame…

about Lycosoura
There is a place near my hometown which is the place that my ancestors were living and working.
This place is near ancient Lycosura (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lycosura), which according to Pausanias was the oldest city in the world.
In this place I go reguralrly for walking, trecking, exploration and finally to capture it photographically. It is the only place in the world that I cannot be lost… In this set (www.flickr.com/photos/chris_dimitrakopoulos/sets/72157639…) the photos are a black and white study of the landscape. Many of my macro images are also from this place (set: www.flickr.com/photos/chris_dimitrakopoulos/sets/72157632…).
You can see all my images from Lykosura here: www.flickr.com/photos/chris_dimitrakopoulos/tags/lycosura/

and the techical details
Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Micro-Nikkor-P.C Auto 1:3.5 55mm

(shutter 1/80 | ƒ/8 | ISO:2000 | handheld)

My blog

~ από sinano στο Παρασκευή, 17 Ιανουαρίου, 2014.

Σχολιάστε

