Mushroom, patio heater or lamp post?

Mushroom or lamp post? Or it is a patio heater. I ‘m a bit confused, so you choose which you prefer 🙂
In this one, from my last macro-photo-walk, I was playing (again…) with a mushroom and a flash. The light in this one is mainly from the strobe, the ambient light has little contribution if any.

My last project is to photograph as many mushrooms of my area as I can found. Till now I have 45 mushrooms in my collection. But because I ‘m not a biologist I also try a more «artistic» capture of them using different points view, focus and light position.

This is a very small mushroom (smaller than 1cm) in a magnification near to 1:1 and also it is a bit transparent. I took many shots with the flash in various positions and power settings. The resulting effect is different in each position.

The combination of the Micro Nikkor with the TC-200 gives very good and sharp results. The magnification with this setup is 1:1. The advantage of using the TC over extension tube is that the first doesn’t reduce the minimum focus distance, which remains at about 24cm from the sensor plane.

Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Micro-Nikkor-P.C Auto 1:3.5 55mm
Teleconverter: Nikon TC-200 (makes the lens 110mm, or 165mm FF equivalent)
Flash: Built in @ 1/128 for triggering & Yongnuo 560 III above the mushroom (see note), with plastic diffuser, handheld, at reduced power (don’t remember exactly).

(shutter 1/250 | ƒ/32 (effective after TC) | ISO:100 | tripod)

~ από sinano στο Τετάρτη, 15 Ιανουαρίου, 2014.

Σχολιάστε

